• WTB / WTS / WTT ADS
    All Advertisements, including Want to Buy, Want to Sell, Want to Trade, Belong in the MARKETPLACE ONLY. Any new threads posted offering an item for sale, looking to trade or buy an item which are posted outside of Marketplace will be deleted without notice or warning. Existing threads will be moved to marketplace.
  • Marketplace Feedback Ratings
    The Marketplace feedback ratings system is now back. You can now leave feedback for your Buy / Sell / Trade transactions. Instructions on how to leave feedback ratings can be found HERE

Para Bolt Carrier - home-made?

Toadvine

FALaholic #
I’m working to gather parts for a Rhodie para. I have 2 para bolt carriers.

I want to know which is appropriate for my build - and if anyone can tell me anything about the home-made carrier?

I’m no expert, but I can’t find any others that appear to be home-made like one of the carriers pictured here.

I will post more photos of it. Someone took some time to build this thing

meltblown

Social Influencer for the Feds
Bronze Contributor
FALaholic #
I had a 1/2 dozen of them I sold 2 years ago and think those 2 were part of the lot I had. A couple of threads got started by me and the buyer I sold them to. Nothing ever was turned up as to how they came about. I did use one for a time and it functioned fine.

Toadvine

FALaholic #
I had a 1/2 dozen of them I sold 2 years ago and think those 2 were part of the lot I had. A couple of threads got started by me and the buyer I sold them to. Nothing ever was turned up as to how they came about. I did use one for a time and it functioned fine.
Melt I bought mine from the Files - probably from you - but I’m curious as to the carrier’s history.

TraFALgar

Bronze Contributor
FALaholic #